Home>Pepsi Carolina Classic Tournament
Loading Events

The 36th Annual Pepsi Carolina Classic, presented by South Carolina Federal Credit Union, takes place Tuesday, Dec. 27, through Thursday, Dec. 29, at Wilson High School to benefit Boys & Girls Clubs of the Pee Dee.

Recognized among high school and college coaches as one of the premier tournaments in the region, the Carolina Classic features public and private schools from South Carolina and along the East Coast.

In 2021, the Classic included a girls’ division for the first time, something that’s being reprised this year with Carmel Christian of Charlotte, N.C., Hartsville, Trinity Collegiate, and returning champion Lake View competing for the top trophy.

In the boys’ division, reigning champion West Florence will compete against South Florence, Wilson, Lakewood of Sumter, Marion, Dunbar of Washington, D.C., Quality Education Academy from North Carolina, and Eagle Academy out of New York. The West Florence Knights have held up the trophy five times since 2006.

Since 1986, the Carolina Classic has raised more than $1.2 million to support the children who attend our local Boys & Girls Clubs.

Tickets should be purchased online: bgcpda.org or Facebook.com/bgcpeedee.


Tuesday, Dec. 27

  • Game 1 Boys: 1 p.m. Dunbar v. Eagle Academy
  • Game 2 Boys: 2:30 p.m. South Florence v. Quality Education
  • Game 1 Girls: 4 p.m. Hartsville v. Trinity Collegiate
  • Game 3 Boys: 5:30 p.m. Wilson v. Lakewood
  • Game 4 Boys: 7 p.m. West Florence v. Marion

Wednesday, Dec. 28

  • Game 5 Boys: 1 p.m. Loser G1 v. Loser G3
  • Game 6 Boys: 2:30 p.m. Loser G2 v. Loser G4
  • Game 2 Girls: 4 p.m. Carmel Christian v. Lake View
  • Game 7 Boys: 5:30 p.m. Winner G1 v. Winner G3
  • Game 8 Boys: 7 p.m. Winner G2 v. Winner G4

Thursday, Dec. 29

  • Game 9 Boys: 12 p.m. Loser G5 v. Loser G6
  • Game 3 Girls: 1:30 p.m. Loser G1 v. Loser G2
  • Game 10 Boys: 3 p.m. Loser G7 v. Loser G8 = Third Place Winner
  • Game 11 Boys: 4:30 p.m. Winner G5 v. Winner G6 = Consolation Bracket Winner
  • Game 4 Girls: 6 p.m. Winner G1 v. Winner G2 = Girls Division Champions
  • Game 12 Boys: 7:30 p.m. Winner G7 v. Winner G8 = Boys Division Champions
Go to Top